Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Carrot Top
Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003 // 5:11 p.m.

DRIVING me CRAZY

So last night I told you I got the ole Damrons Travel guide out. Was going to hit a little restaurant bar establishment that was gay friendly. Decided on this place called Will�s Pub and when I finally found it �oh my god� even I wouldn�t walk in there! So off again I go. Now I should tell you that Mr. Mapquest, he did a terrible job with directions, but that�s ok I just called and figured it out. So search for another place I go. Damn, can�t find it. What is it with this Orange Street, and Orlando Street. I�m thinking I have found another Peachtree Street. North Orange, South Orange, Orange Drive, Orange Avenue. Why do they do this, to trick the Tourist? I had driving directions to this place called Face�s so I gave up on food and said forget it I will just get me a beverage. I�m thinking Mapquest only had three steps, that has to be right. So turn around and off I go again. Make that turn on Edgewood just like it says and I�m looking for 490 Edgewood. It starts in the 3000�s so I keep going then next thing I see was 6000 (sush it was dark) so I�m like damn it�s the other way. They meant a left. So again I turn around and am off in the other direction. Great down, down in numbers we go. What? What is going on here? Why am I now in a residential area? Good gosh it stopped at 1000. You have got to be kiddin me. So whatever. I give up again. I�m telling you people I drove for like an hour maybe even an hour �. At this point I am just determined to sit at a bar and have a drink. So I end up at P.F Changs. Yeah not the establishment I had in mind. But I was ready to relax. I find my spot on the bar and order some wine and appetizers, look to my right, and there he was. The most beautiful man in the world. OK maybe not but it was Carrot Top and man does he have some arm muscles (he was showing them off of course.) He was pretty nice. It seems he is from Orlando.

So I was thinking that maybe Mapquest just doesn�t like the gay establishments and decided to play a trick on me, but I found that not to be the case. Today going from one hospital to the next, it totally was wrong. Well ok not all wrong, it just said turn on North Howell street, oh just a little boo boo they must have meant to put Altona, yeah that�s it!

Ok what is going on here? Orlando is freaking out because the weather is dropping to 20 degrees.. ouch 20 degrees, I�m gonna freeze my bottom off tomorrow!


4 You got sumpin to say??

HR Meeting//Backstreet