Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Backstreet
Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003 // 12:22 a.m.

TRYING TO KEEP UP

So I had a great weekend and I am having a hard time keeping up with this bloggin thing. Considering I have been on three different flights this week I guess I could have used that time, but you want to know what I have been doing instead.. READING. Yes, it is true. See, it is hard for me to read. The ADD kicks in and I want the story to start with the first chapter and if it is just filled with adjectives trying to paint a picture of the room or the picture or the water, whatever, they just lose me. But not this one, I�m half way through this book already. So I will take this hour break I have before, that ever so important dinner (ok that is all sarcasm, no business, just dinner)to blog

Well, back to my weekend. Got in Friday from Orlando around 8 and headed straight to Bombats house for our new Blackjack club. My father would be proud. I got on ebay and bought the felt blackjack table, the card shuffler, the card shoe and of course lots of decks. So we began to play, $10 in quarters to the house and what ever you want to gamble with! We are big time let me tell you. Me, I get to deal! Love it!

Saturday night I went to a house warming party that Kristi�s old roomie was having and I�m thinking I�m gonna be there for just a tad and then head over to another party with dale-lish. Next thing I knew it was Midnight. I had a great time at the party. It�s a trip talking to married girls about sex. The ones that are getting it, don�t want it as much and the poor other ones just aren�t getting any at all. Just makes me wonder if we are ever satisfied with what we got, ya know!

So then I talk to Dale and Amy and they say they are going to Backstreet� hhmmm I haven�t been to Backstreet in so long, gosh probably right around a year almost. So I decide to go. Walt needed an ID to let his younger sister in and shoot I didn�t care. Unfortunately, it didn�t work for her, but that�s ok they didn�t take it; Walt got it before they left. So I have a great time just dancing and hanging out! And of sound body and mind at 4am, we all decided it was time for beddiebye! (am I becoming a big girl now)

Sunday morning I was surprised to find that I actually had a headache. Leaving Backstreet I was like, great I feel ok, I�m going to feel good tomorrow(today). Well I guess dem Margaritas and beers just decided to hang out in my head for a bit longer!

Sunday, I�m hanging at the Einstein�s bagels with CA, just relaxing when I heard a very calm voice on the other end of the phone that said �Kim, I just talked to Walt and Backstreet has your ID.� Oh my goodness.. I have a flight at 8 in the morning what am I going to do. I stresses, and stressed, and covered every scenario there was. Checked with delta, checked the dmv, I am meeting with 3 Regional directors that I was going to be late for.. so I spend and hour making up a story about how I lost my ID. F**ck it lets just go try and get it. So off to backstreet we went, ready to give my story.. �hey, I lost my ID last night do you guys have it� They checked their little basket and sure enough they had it and gave it to me with no lip at all� So I stressed for no reason, but I did learn a good lesson from it all. Kimi, now that you�re traveling you can�t be giving out your drivers license and if you do...... Make sure you have a backup!!
2 You got sumpin to say??

Carrot Top//stinky