Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

HR Meeting
Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003 // 6:00 p.m.

Who me� DIRECT

The past two days in Orlando, we had an HR Meeting with about 14 people who are trainers, recruiters, and other HRD�s from the other Regions. Monday night we headed to Margaritaville and did some eating, drinkin and dancing. Tuesday was a day of Diversity Training and yes they had Sexual Orientation all over that thing. Weird, I felt my face getting hot every time it came up. No, I didn�t use that forum to pronounce my gayness. Tuesday night was Tu Tu Tango, more eating and drinkin and then some of us headed JP�s room to watch American Idol. And yes, I confess, I thought it was hysterical. The conversation did lead to the �so Kim you married� ahhh �No� Have you been dating anyone�. PAUSE, red face��Well I�m gay� pretty uneventful! What could they say after 6 hours of �Embracing Diversity�

Today was just spend reviewing and discussing HR practices etc.. and I got to tell you this one was verbal as hell! At one point kinda head to head with this other HRD. Now, I�m thinking to myself. Well, now you�ve done it, I�m sure she�s not liking you! We had a break and she came up to me and said cumon lets go have a Cig.. Well, I had to take her up on that, that�s pure bonding time let me tell you. She starts off, ..looks at me and goes �You are going to do just fine� You are strong just like me, the southern region needs that� I was like, thanks for saying that I thought I had blown it with you! Nahh all is good!

Let me tell you, these people live by their cell phones. During every break it was, flip, ring, talk talk. Business business! And me�� not so much� but I tried every time. I would turn that phone on and check for messages.. nope, none on my cell, ok.. lets check corporate, no not so much, ok lets check the home/office.. ahhh great a message.. damn satellite company got me all excited!

So tonight.. got me my little damrons gay travel guide and thinking I�m gonna head to a nice little gay friendly establishment!


3 You got sumpin to say??

Hospitals & Hoes//Carrot Top