Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Homo Depot
2002-09-17 // 6:53 p.m.

HOMO DEPOT

After a long day of ignoring poor Brandi on Sunday and sitting on the computer all day searching, and searching, signing up for every career engine possible, I finally got a bite (yum-yum) and a good one at that. It seems as though the Home Depot is starting a new initiative with the company and placing HR managers at each location. I just want to tell them to save their precious time and money and STOP their search.. I�m the Homo HR manager you are searching for. What a great fit don�t ya think? I have a phone interview tomorrow (Wednesday) at 2:00.. yeah I ain�t scared, I�m doing it at work, smack dab in the middle of the day� now all I got to do is pray people actually see that my door is shut and let me be for a bit!

Funny thing with me, you would think I had the job already, oh yeah, thoughts of when I would leave, how much time I would give them, how much non-used vacation hours I have left (fur real, I actually have some) to get paid for. Started to help them out already preparing my calculation sheet for the defined benefit plan money I get.. damn I�m so good to them aren�t I ? My philosophy is I�m set, see, cause if I recall correctly when I worked at the Ritz, I was even invited to the Prez�s wedding..ok so I actually worked it and wasn�t� really invited, but I�m sure he remembers me, I gave out all the Yamika�s!

I also think it is a great idea to go into it with this attitude because if I don�t get it, it just gives all my friends a reason to feel sorry for me and then they will want to get me drunk!

oh and should this pan out.. the best part about leaving my job is.. NO MORE PASSWORD FOR MY BLOGS.. HURRAY. Stay tuned�..


8 You got sumpin to say??

9-11//Bernadette