Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

9-11
2002-09-11 // 10:42 a.m.

WHERE WAS GOD ON 9-11?

We�ve reached the one-year anniversary of 9/11. I, just like everyone else, remember where I was, & whom I was talking with when the second plane hit. I was able to go downstairs to our lounge and watch some coverage of it on TV. Fifteen minutes into watching it the next plane hit the Pentagon. My Mom lives about 8 miles from the Pentagon, and although I felt pretty confident she was ok, I just needed to hear her voice. So I ran upstairs and started making my calls, first to my mom, no answer, then to my sister Lisa, no answer, then to my sister Dana, no answer. Can�t explain the fear that came over me. I, of course, kept trying and finally got in touch with my Mom who said Lisa had just gotten to her house for a visit. As she arrived they heard the plane flying so low and the noise it made when it hit the Pentagon that it made you want to drop to the ground! Then I asked my Mom where Dana was who flies every week for business. She didn�t know. So I tried to call her again with no answer. Then I called Kirk her husband and asked where she was. He said he didn�t know where she was flying to, but she did have a flight this morning out of Dulles. Smart ass me was like, �how can you not know where she was going� he said �Kimi she flies all the time, I know when she leaves and returns� Kinda felt like a heal after that, as I could actually hear a bit of panic and fear in his voice and if you knew Kirk, this would have scared the crap outta you. Dana called me about 30 minutes later getting off her plane that was supposed to go to (who knows) but was re-routed to Pittsburgh. So great everyone was safe, but Dana was stuck in Pittsburgh. How in the world would she get home, as all the rental cars were gone? ME? I would have been so upset and just sat and sat and sat and sat� (ok you got my point) but not Dana.. she thinks just like my Father.. girl went and got her and her co-worker a U-HAUL and drove back to DC. Now, since she flew out of Dulles (which is the where the plane left that hit the Pentagon) she now had to go and pick up her car. La la lala� proceeds to drive into the airport when all of a sudden the police surround her and asked her what she was doing. She explains her situation based on the events, has to show them the rental lease etc, they ask to check the back of the U-haul, goes through all her luggage and then lets her go. So along comes the 11 o�clock news that evening and the report shows a u-haul at the airport with the commentator stating �UNIDENTIFIED SUSPICIOUS VEHICLE SITED AT DULLES AIRPORT� and low and behold it was Dana and her co-worker on the news, yes they were taping them the whole time� I tell ya.. us Desarnos will do anything to get on TV!

So now to the point of my title. Melissa from Q100 read a column that someone had written titled �Where was god on 9/11? And it pointed out that he was all over. Just a few points: Those 4 planes could hold over 1000 passengers yet only 233 were on them. The Twin towers has over 50,000 employees yet 3,000 were killed. We heard stories about kids who asked their parents to stay just a little bit longer and read one more story. Stories of people being stuck in traffic etc.. I encourage you to read it, just click here for Q100

I realized that god was with my family as well that day. The many trips that Dana takes for business when flying to LA, she is usually on that exact America flight 77.

I guess it is important to remember that although we are sometimes forced to deal with sadness and evil in our lives, whether you believe in God or not, let us continue to embrace hope, faith and love for our neighbors.


5 You got sumpin to say??

Playstation//Homo Depot