Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

The New Year
Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003 // 5:56 p.m.

NEW YEAR THOUGHTS

I must admit that I wasn�t really too excited about New Years this year. It just seemed that everyone had their own little parties to go to here and there and no one was doing one big thing where bunches of us could be together. I had a party to go to, fine enough, but it was mainly acquaintances and I didn�t want to be around people I didn�t know very well when the clock hit the good ole� new year. We convinced Doug to have people over at the last minute so �the family� could be together. CA and I ended up hooking up with Dickerson, Scary, Joanne and Misha for the first part of the evening and then made it to Doug�s at 11:30. I tell you our small gathering of 10 or so was so much fun and I have to say quite sentimental when the New Year came. I have known these guys for almost my whole 8 years of living in Atlanta and lucky me .. they still like me.. hee I know they love me and my antics and my Lesbian drama even with all the teasing I get. But anyway, the night was nice. So in the morning I got to snuggle with Doug, cause my goodness we both slept in. But when I was awake and just laying there, not wanting to move yet, I started thinking about the New Year. Here are my thoughts:

I look forward to a new challenge in my life as I start my new job on the 13th. A definite change of everyday living with the traveling and working out of my house! With that comes some fear that I will be in culture shock and won�t like it. Although right now I am very very excited about it.

I can�t wait for BRUCE again in February

I am excited for my Mom getting married this year.

I am proud of my niece and nephew who will be graduating this year.

I look forward to all the annual Happenings, Deese�s 3 year chip, Dale�s sports bar, Bombats wonderful dinner parties, my pride pool party (and pride of course) Aids walk, Dickerson's many brunch's, Pensacola, Doug�s holiday party!

I pray that my Redskins will have a better year and that this one gets out of debt. (I think I hope for that every year) owell doesn�t hurt to say it over and over!

I am hopeful that Brandi and I will find that friendship and place in each others lives! That is very important to me.

I am challenged to seek out more volunteer opportunities.

I can't wait to find out what 10th and Myrtle, I mean Tulley's, whatever is going to be this time around.

I will buy a new stove by golly� zip it�.

I will revel in the fact that the BOYS above me are moving out!!!

I continue to feel lucky to have a friend like CA.

I continue to feel lucky that I have people who care about me, friends and family.

And lastly for now, I guess�.

�darn it� If I don�t learn to lead in my two steppin abilities then bye golly, the year was a waste!


6 You got sumpin to say??

Kimi Luck//HERPES