Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Kimi Luck
Monday, Dec. 30, 2002 // 8:26 p.m.

TYPICAL KIMI FASHION

Have you ever heard the saying �You got Kimi luck?� Well, let me try and explain to you what Kimi Luck is. See if something can happen then it most definitely will especially if that thang that COULD happen is going to cost you about, let say, $100-$150.00 bucks a shot. I shall explain. Yes, Kimi who doesn�t get to see her lovely Mom much plans a bonding day with her. Well things got a little skewed when Ms. Bernadette didn�t get home until 4 from work (Yes the Rectory) she was supposed to get off at 2, so I decide to take off and go see Paula and the kids, but I am gun shy about taking the keys to the house with me because I have her spare keys in Atlanta, yes Atlanta and she was very territorial about them keys. Brilliant me takes off, locks the door and places the keys back inside the house. Don�t try and make sense of this people, only in my mind does this make perfect sense. So sit and bond in the car for two hours Bernadette and I do, waiting on the Locksmith to let us in the house! Yes 2 hours of bonding and $115.00 later. Mom wanted to kill me I�m sure, so don�t think I just kept asking about that wedding to keep her occupied.

So this got me to thinking, I really need to share with people the pleasure of having �Kimi Luck�

Living in the wonderful world of DC/Georgetown trying to find a parking space is a task in itself, so I had to be creative on many occasions. One time I just so happened to be walking out of this bar when I looked up to see MY wonderful Cavalier hooked up to a tow truck. I said to the man, �hey that is my car you got yourself there!� He said really! Well, you can pick it up at the end of K street.. hhmmm not too sure where that is, so I decide to chase my car on foot so I don�t lose sight of her. Luckily, I found her and was able to rescue her for a mere $85 dollars. And should I tell you about the night when I seem to have lost my keys in the middle of Georgetown and had to call WHO?? to come pick my drunkard self up at 2:00 in da morning.. yup that�d be Bernadette. And did I tell you about the time I was joking around and swerved like I was going to hit some people and well� hit um.. ok not them exactly, luckily they got out of the way. but the car.. not so lucky. And did I tell you about the time I was in driving back to college and my hatchback ripped off my car? Glass and all! And did I tell you about the time I was in Florida for spring break, leaving after winning second place in a beer bong contest and a car slammed in the back of me (no I was not driving) And did I tell you about the time that I got booted in a parking lot while I was in Backstreet when I only lived about 2 blocks away. WALK, who me?? And did I tell you about the time I parked at Starbucks while in backstreet and my car got towed.

So the lesson in all this is: If we are ever in a car together and you have a question about if you should park here�.when in doubt:

DON�T LISTEN TO ME UNLESS YOU GOT CASH TO SPARE!


1 You got sumpin to say??

Marriage//The New Year