Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Marriage
Friday, Dec. 27, 2002 // 12:48 p.m.

GOIN TO THE CHAPEL

It�s Christmas day and we are all over my sister Dana�s house. My mom and Leo were the last to join us so she (my mom) got the floor while giving out her gifts and opening her presents. After a good 15 minutes or so Dana gave Leo a nice photo Album and in the process says, �You�re stuck with us now, you are a part of us.� The next thing we knew my mom holds up her left hand and very poetically says �Well, I guess you don�t mind if we get married then?� Silence for about a millisecond and then me, Dana and Lisa look at each other and �aaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh� we just start screaming and the next thing I knew we were all in tears, ballin our eyes out. I can�t explain the emotion that came over me/us! Understand that my Mother has been �single� since I was 2. And over the last 33 years I can only recall her dating a couple of men. When my Mom became a Carmelite Nun, I figured she would be �alone� for the rest of her life and the thought of that scared me. God does work in his ways. Leo is a wonderful man and how amazing that they met in church, well after church. He was married for 35 years and lost his wife 3 years ago. He is a complete gentleman and has made my mom so happy, and with that we couldn't have asked for a better gift.

So now the competition begins, which favorite daughter will be the Maid of honor?


3 You got sumpin to say??

Christmas//Kimi Luck