Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Christmas
Monday, Dec. 23, 2002 // 2:01 p.m.

IN THE SPIRIT

This year I have been �in the holiday spirit� so to speak. I have had the good ole Peach radio station on at work because they have been playing Christmas music. Heard my favorite Dolly Parton�s Hard Candy Christmas song almost everyday! Some of you may know already that my last Christmas didn�t turn out really how I had planned as I sat home and cleaned my HUGE condo for three hours. Brandi did save me in the later part of the evening by letting me join her for the Hubbard family festivities, but being away from my family for Christmas.. SUCKED! I will say that I do miss my father most during this time. He loved Christmas, and from the day I was born that man had a rockin Christmas Eve party (well I�m sure he had it before I was born too) Can you picture a room full of DeSarno�s dancing in the basement party room all night. And of course we had to sing, and sit on Santa�s lap and take a picture. Yes with Santa, and no matter what age we were! Group by Group, family by family, individual by individual. The girls and children were required to wear matching Christmas sweaters and the boys: A red and white stripped shirt with RED suspenders! (Many of you have seen the proof with your own eyes!) I must admit growing up and having parents that were divorced we kinda made out on Christmas. We had not one but TWO Santa�s! We would go over to my fathers house the day before Christmas Eve, wake up and that would be our Christmas morning, then that night again Christmas Eve and the next morning Christmas day with good ole Bernadette (that be me mom for those of you who may not know that.) Being the youngest I was at one point the sole survivor for the two Christmas�s (well spending the night) but Christmas Eve morning became the traditional running errands with my father. It was MY special time with him. I miss those mornings��.

So tomorrow I fly home for Christmas and I am so excited, my sisters called me yesterday with the kids in the car, everyone just seems to be in the spirit and ready to spend some quality time with each other!

Hope everyone has a safe and happy holiday!


1 You got sumpin to say??

Alfalfa//Marriage