Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

A napkin for my toilet
Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2002 // 10:51 a.m.

A few things in life I don�t understand:

1. Now, this has always been a question for me. Why do we put our napkins in our lap? Ok.. I got the reason, incase we drop some food in our lap it saves our clothes??? Here is where I get confused. I�m at a nice din din at my favorite Italian restaurant Alfredo�s and I have on some nice khaki�s or those white pair of jeans I used to wear In the 80�s and after a big fat slurp of spaghetti I somehow have it all over my face, and then I�m required to get the napkin from my lap and wipe the sauce off my face and then put it right back on my lap.. help me out here I don�t understand. OK so you are going to say, Kimi the part of the napkin that has the sauce on it doesn�t go directly on you�re lap, you should have it facing the ceiling.. PEOPLE, Have you seen me eat (especially sketti and some chicken wings,) I get stuff all over my face, so much sometimes my nice white napkin on my lap, well, its not so white anymore..not so much!! I have on many occasion gotten a spot on my pants cause of that darn napkin on my lap!! My solution, I use two napkins and don�t wipe my face with the one on my lap! Whatcha think about that?

2. I certainly hope I don�t offend anyone with this topic, but again this is something that I have kinda always wondered about.

Why do women not sit on the toilet in public bathrooms? I know your saying, �Kimi, gross do you sit on the toilet in public bathrooms?? Well, no I don�t and ya want to know why� cause the chakitas before me didn�t and the damn toilet seat now has pee all over it!! If we all just sat on the seat wouldn�t it be a bit more sanitary. (I�m sure they sanitize it very thoroughly every night) Do you think when people you don�t know come over to your house they don�t sit on the toilet seat? Well, I actually do remember one time in college (I kinda lived in the party house where everyone just came over.. I don�t even think anyone of us who lived there even had a key) but anyway I remember being in the bathroom with a sorority sister and by golly she didn�t sit on the seat.. I was a bit offended I must say!! Was she saying that she thought we weren�t sanitary!! Hmm I wonder if I did get up the next day and clean that thang cause I�m sure she sprinkled all over it, you know for me to sit on it the next time!

Well there you have it� A couple of things in life to ponder! And feel free to let me in on anything you might know that will educate me on these topics!


11 You got sumpin to say??

Aids Walk//I cheated