Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Paula Walla
2002-09-06 // 3:22 p.m.

GLORY DAYS

****Bruce Springsteen

I got a call this week from Paula, my very best friend in the whole wide world from home� After that call I was driving to work the next day and just started thinking about how long she has been in my life and all the things we have done together!

I met Paula when I escaped the ghetto the summer before my 6th grade year. Yes people, that means that we have actually been friends since 1979! Zip it you young folks! Paula is actually 2 years older than me and I have to give my sister Lisa some props right here because she (as hip and cool as she tried to be) let her young LITTLE sister hang out with her and all her friends. Imagine this if you will for a second, having ALL 3 DESARNO SISTERS attending the same high school at the same time. Lil� Kim was cool let me tell you, a mere freshman hangin with the big time Jr�s and Sr�s� right on!

Anyway� I digressed! I just wanted to share with you and Paula of course the things I remember most!

In no particular order!

1. Roller skating inside the mall

2. Helping you out of the bathtub (no not naked people� at a party)

3. my drinking buddy

4. Pee racing off the bumper of cars parked on a hill

5. Peeing on the 27 row turf at RFK stadium at the BRUCE CONCERT

6. Me screaming in the back seat �I GOT TO PEE, PLEASE PLEASE STOP (the night we were supposed to go the Kinks concert but it snowed so we drank and went up to pinecreast� am I sensing a common theme here?

7. Quarters, and thumpers � me kickin some ass for a little one! (my sisters were so proud)

8. YOU in the band� oh I�m sorry, I had to embarrass you there.. I know I know.. it was fun

9. Cereal Killers

10. Our trip to California.. and got bless you for taking care of some tekilla drinkin, pukin, fallin in the shower drunk person� hhmmm who dat?

11. All of our talks and all your wonderful words of wisdom

12. The birth of my baby girl (on my birthday) and the privilege of being her god mother..

Finally:

( I know there is so much more, but we don�t want to bore people)

When my friends meet Paula (and I am talkin about the lesbians here) the comment I get EVERYTIME is .. oooh she�s so cute and so sweet (yes Paula SWEET) you rebel you � and man does she have a cute ASS! Now, I had never noticed this before mind you, she is my best friend and all.. of course I tell her these comments and the thing I love the best about her.. She doesn�t freak out, nope, she is genuinely flattered by the compliment, and come to think of it so is her hubby!


2 You got sumpin to say??

Blue Crush//Playstation