Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Punxsutawney
2002-07-29 // 11:23 a.m.

LOVE, A MANY SPLENDORED THING

This weekend Brandi and I went to Punxsutawney, PA for a wedding. Where o where is Punxsutawney? I can�t even say it let alone know where in the world it is.. Well, this place is famous for a little guy name PHIL, you know PHIL, he�s the infamous groundhog that every February we look for his shadow. Can�t say that I ever thought this city girl would be spending the weekend in Punxsutawney, but it reiterates what I wrote in my blog about Charlotte, it doesn�t matter where you are at, it is who you are with and what you make of it.

After our flight, we had a two-hour drive that turned into 4, during this ride I learned that:

1. Not all guys drive fast

2. The local dive bar has awesome food.

3. Small town, local dive bars still use those disgusting cloth towels to dry your hands, you know the one that keeps recycling ..argh.. I�m not easily disgusted but that one got me..

4. It appears that some of us are built for speed and others are built for cushion� when o when will guys learn that there are some things you just don�t say in the presence of women!

Pretty educational 4 hours wouldn�t ya say?

Friday night consisted of hangin at the hotel bar and attending a gathering at Obie�s parent�s house. Things I learned there:

1. Our Gaydar is damn good!

2. Fouge looks great with his hat on backwards

3. I still love me a Black Russian

4. I still know the running man

5. Punxsutawney bartenders have no idea how to make a drink.

6. Brandi and I still have the ability to be �attracted� and flirt with the opposite sex! Don�t freak out people I just said �attracted� We know good lookin, fun, men when we see them!

Saturday, we toured the local town, checked out PHIL and hung at the Library.. yup I said it.. Brandi and I checked email while Terry read up on dealing with Migraine headaches.. then of course nap time! Hey walking them 2 blocks took a lot out of us!

Prior to the wedding, we headed back to the local hotel bar, more drinks and yet another HOT guy who I fell in love with, Fabian, but I decided I didn�t want to call him that so I stuck to sweetie.

Things I learned:

1. I hate being late for weddings,

hhhmmm, maybe I should look at it like this.. That may have been my first and last opportunity to walk down the isle! Sandpipers a� playin and everything!

2. I still cry at weddings, Brandi even cried at this one! Actually, I think everyone did.

3. A mans scrotum can look like hhmmm panty hose????? Or a piece of chewing gum with hair on it. (don�t ask)

4. That being a lesbian sure can be a hit at weddings.. Brandi and I got in the most interesting, and frank (I might add), discussions with soooooo many people� yes mostly men of course

And finally:

5. This couple (Lynn and Obie) are so perfectly amazing together. Not a lot of men show emotion, but when obie said his vows about her being his best friend, he broke down a bit. What a part to lose it at. It just totally conveyed how much he loves her and showed how much he just enjoys being with her. They held hands the whole time and you could see the conversation they were having together by their touch. They both are great people, who you can tell, love each other, and life very much!

Wouldn�t the world be such a better place if everyone could find such a love!

Thanks Brandi, I had a great time!


5 You got sumpin to say??

You're Nobody till somebody Loves U//The Purpose