Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

ASA
Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003 // 8:51 a.m.

ASA�.NOT JUST MY SORIRITY ANYMORE

and back to �Nothing Ever Comes Easy�. So on my road to the Kimi Improvement plan, my first step; to get my eyes done, you know the Lasik that is nice and easy, a quick laser and bam, the next day everything is beautiful. OK pick me I want to get that done. So I head to the doctors office to get my initial exam to just confirm that I am a good candidate for the Lasik. Well, of course I already know I am, I�m blind as a bat. Do, do, do, two hours later the doc says to me �well Kim my concern is that your cornea is already too thin to do this type of surgery. It�s under 400 already and usually after surgery for patients it then becomes under 400, so I could do it if you choose, but I�d prefer to go with my instinct and suggest another procedure to you. Oh, ok I have another option? Yes, it is called ADVANCED SURFACE ABLATION (ASA). First of all people I think they made a mistake and the last word should be abrasion. So instead of two eyes at the same time, no pain, no discomfort, no recovery period, Kimi indeed gets to have all of those.

They do one eye at a time, you have to go back the next morning for a post op, then back in four days to get the �bandage contact out� gonna feel a lot of discomfort and lets just say the recovery period is a �work in progress.� On top of that, I can�t wear my contacts 3 days before the procedure, which means for my mommies lovely wedding this weekend I have to wear my ugly, baby, converse, glasses. (shhhh she doesn�t know that yet).

So I have to do all this and �travel� at the same time, hummm could get tricky. My first eye surgery is next Monday, and the next eye ball will be done the following Monday the 12th.

Oh and on top of that, I can�t be in salt water for three weeks. This certainly posses a problem considering I�ll be hittin Pensacola two weeks after. Damn, I�m such a rebel, hmmm or just stubborn!!!


3 You got sumpin to say??

Catch Up//STYX