Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Above the clouds
Friday, Feb. 28, 2003 // 11:54 a.m.

Let the Sun Shine In

So right now I am 32,000 feet in the air, actually broke out my lab top for the first time ever on the plane. Why? Cause these blogs just hit you at the oddest times. I just left Raleigh-Durham because I have been at Duke University Hospital for the past three weeks. I have to, yet again, go back next week, and the next. And getting a bit frustrated over it too, but that, I guess, is another blog. But don�t worry, I�m still liking the job and traveling. It�s just I�m tired of seeing the same darn people (just kidden.) Anyway, once again I sure did digress. So right now I am 32,000 feet in the air, I left Raleigh in rain, rain, rain, dark clouds, and rain. I broke my book out (oh yeah, my SECOND book) and had to turn on the light it was so dark outside and on the plane. We take off and go bumpity, bump, up into the clouds and rain. We are surrounded by clouds, I couldn�t see anything. Then we got higher above the clouds and all of a sudden my eyes are squinting it is so damn bright out here I�m feeling like I�m laying out on the Beach or something. That is when my wonderful brain started asking questions. How come there is no rain up here? Where did it go? How come the clouds are so much prettier from up here? OK, am I supposed to know this already? Did I skip class the day we learned that? Would I have learned that in Earth Science, or a class I never took in the first place? Well, I�m sure someone out there (Brandi, CA) will have some answers for me! Don�t worry I�ll give you time to research it if you don�t already know. Guess it�s just a good thing I work in the �people� bidness!

By the way, the guy next to me has some terrible halitosis!


3 You got sumpin to say??

The Shower//Confrontation