Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

My Day
Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002 // 12:29 p.m.

MY DAY, BY KIMI DESARNO

Monday night was an awesome night of pure Springsteen! As always he was great and I must admit being of sound body and mind, (no drinking) he even kinda wore me out!

So after getting in around 11:30 and trying to force myself to go to sleep, go to sleep kimi, go to sleep. I successfully didn�t get one iota of sleep. You know, when you know you have to wake up at 4:00am and with a sore throat, who�s gonna get any sleep?

So 4:20am up and adam, into the shower and out the door by 5:15am, in the car, at the airport, and at the gate by 6:00 (don�t worry I got me some Starbucks coffee to assist in the matter.) After some interesting conversations at the airport and on the plane, I am now in good ole Philly at 8:30�DAMN IT�S COLD OUT HERE! Off on the little shuttle to take me to get my rental car. The man says, sorry we don�t take check cards, say wha???? Do you have a credit card? NO! Sorry you have to have that to rent. I say, didn�t they already do all this for me? They reserved it, but we need a card? So I had to get on the phone and call Crothall and say, uh uh they won�t let me get the car without a credit card, which I didn�t bring. Really, do you have cash or something? Um no I just brought my ID and Check Card. So back on the shuttle I went to the Airport and got a car from Budget, which cost double.. oh I�m sure they liked me for that..

Ok so now I�m in my Sentra and off to the DR. office. I get there at 10:00 they put me in a room to fill out yet MORE stuff on me. Good goodness people, Must I be this in-tuned with myself to work here. So I do all the little exercises and one is drawing a picture of a person and it can�t be a stick person.. uh oh I can�t draw, but I got to tell you I had some fun with that. Gave the person a cute little outfit with an Abercrombie tee shirt and all, then he comes back in and says, ok, now draw the opposite sex.. OK! Hhmm is my first �person a girl or a guy� I realized it kinda could of gone both ways. So man I sported the next drawing up. He had a ball cap on some shorts and a Braves T-shirt on it. I know, what the hell does this have to do with the job. My sentiments exactly. Anyway, I will spare you all the other exercises but I got out of his office at 1:30. I am required to be at Crothall at 2:30 to meet the president and all. Have I mentioned at this point that I haven�t eaten yet? So meet with the president, I do. (Who I really liked) So 2 � hours and 3 interviews later, it is now 5:00pm and I gots to get back to the airport. So they let me go. Have I mentioned yet that I still haven�t had anything to eat? I drop the rental car off, get the shuttle bus to the airport, and finally after the security there (argh), at the gate at 6:30, my flight is at 7:30. So I head to the bar after 24 hours of no food and have me a glass of wine, oh wait I lied, had me two glasses of wine and a samich! Got a good buzz from it too. Finally home at 11:00pm and hyper till midnight (which I�m sure Brandigirl loved)

So that was my day.. I�m quite tuckered today, but things I guess are looking good. (hope I didn�t just jinks myself!) It has been a very interesting process to say the least. They said I should know by Friday!

Thanks to Brandi (and my friends) for all the encouragement and support! Did I just win an Oscar or something! Hee hee


5 You got sumpin to say??

Conformed//JOB