Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

CONDO
Monday, Nov. 18, 2002 // 10:31 a.m.

Kimi�s condo is falling down, falling down

Last winter I go to turn on the heat in my precious new condo and sumin aint right. I hear it but I don�t seem to be getting warm. So the pilot light I turn on and on, over and over, but it just keeps going out. Cheap little me says.. aah I don�t need heat, I got this little warmer I can use. I�m pretty hot blooded especially when I sleep, so survive the winter I do! Brandigirl has been staying with me and it�s starting to get cold outside and she ain�t buying the whole, I got a little heater right here.. she is a cold blooded woman! So call the heater man, I must!

Saturday I go to get in the shower and gross why is the water brown.. eeeww look at it brandi it�s brown! We turn on all the facets and everything was gross, rust infested brown! This happened to Brandi last year and she had to get a new water heater� so call the water heater man, I must!

I have this sassy EQUATER washer, dryer that came with the condo, it�s a machine that washes your clothes and dries them all in the one machine. It�s supposed to be an energy efficient device, but considering I can only put like 3 towels in it at a time and dry them with two cycles, not so much!! Brandi decides do some clothes this week and sure enough on her first try sumin broke and my whole room was filled with water. We assumed she had just overloaded it, I was determined that it wasn�t broken, it just had a boo boo. So I decide I will try it one more time with just 2 pair of jeans.. gulp.. that didn�t work either. So there I sat using a pitcher to drain the water out.. so call the equator man, I must� (is there such a thing as an equator man?

One other irritant that is about to drive Brandi (ok and me too) crazy is the darn toilet. See, you can�t just flush and go. You have to stand there and hold the handle down so the little chain doesn�t get wrapped around the rubber thing preventing the water from filling up. Her one attempt at fixing it failed!

So, I�m not so much enjoying this home ownership thingy I got going on.

Doug if I promised to be a good little roomy can I come back to the mack daddy house???? Oh but then what about my POOL!

UPDATE

I have been called back for a second interview� they had initially intended on bringing back just 2 people but they couldn�t decide so they are bringing 4 back! I interview next Wednesday at 2:30. I picked the last slot, whatchu think about that!?


8 You got sumpin to say??

Interview//The Test