Newest
Older
Profile
BrandiGirl

D-Lish
The Waltman
Doodle
Bombara
BRUCE
DgDesigns
Host

Aida
Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002 // 12:33 p.m.

WHEN WILL I EVER LEARN

Some of you may recall a past blog titled Mamma Mia where my ADD and drinking self could not sit through the whole play. Instead I spent 30 minutes getting a prom picture taken etc..

So a few weekends ago Brandi, Carrie Anne, and me, met these great guys, a couple who just moved to the A.T.L. We talked to them all night, got the digits etc. Last week Mark asked if one of us wanted to go see Aida with him as his boyfriend would be out of town. I won because it was an HRC sponsored function and me being the HRC social butterfly that I am, who else but me! :)

Start off with a classy cup of wine in the San Francisco Giants cup. Yes I walked into the Georgian Terrace with a plastic cup full of wine. That ghetto comes out in me so often. Fortunately I ran into the Food & Beverage director, one would think I might be asked to get rid of it but that good ole Ritz Carlton connection never fails. Since I knew him, I was like Tim, get me out of the ghetto and can you get me a glass. (I�m all about class!) So I digressed I think. We get a pretty good buzz going, you can tell, we are starting to just talk and talk and talk and talk, and did I say talk.. you know the good ole wine and spew! We sit through the first half of the show, but by golly when that intermission hit we were both like, �so what do you want to do?� �I don�t care, what do you want to do?� You got to love the politeness on a first date. So I finally broke down and said, I would rather go somewhere where I can move around and talk etc.. luckily he was right there with me! So lesson to be learned by golly FINALLY�

You can take the girl out of the ghetto, but you can't take the A.D.D out of the girl.!


1 You got sumpin to say??

potato//Hoe-down